ANH2020 Interactive Programme: 30 June

 


Tuesday 30 June

Watch the YouTube playlist for 30 June at ANH2020 to preview today's interactive thematic sessions through animations and videos from our oral presenters. 


Welcome and keynote speech: Reflections on inequality, nutrition and health
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

07:30 New York / 11:30 Accra / 12:30 London / 13:30 Lilongwe / 14:30 Nairobi / 17:00 Delhi / 18:30 Jakarta

Angus Deaton
2015 Nobel Prize in Economics
Author, The Great Escape
Princeton University

 

Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

09:00 New York / 13:00 Accra / 14:00 London / 15:00 Lilongwe / 16:00 Nairobi / 18:30 Delhi / 20:00 Jakarta


Thematic parallel sessions

09:15 New York / 13:15 Accra / 14:15 London / 15:15 Lilongwe / 16:15 Nairobi / 18:45 Delhi / 20:15 Jakarta

Join one of these five thematic sessions:

1. Ag-nutrition implementation science studies: A
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

2. Ag-nutrition implementation science studies: B
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
   
     
   
   
 

3. Political and economic dynamics of nutrition and health: A
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

4. Political and economic dynamics of nutrition and health: B
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
  • Chair: Alexander Kalimbira, Lilongwe University
  • Jody Harris, Institute of Development Studies and World Vegetable Centre
  • Keni Kariuki, SOAS University of London
  • Limbanazo Matandika, College of Medicine, University of Malawi 
  • Scott Drimie, Stellenbosch University 
 
 
 
 
     

5. Food safety
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
   
   

 


Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

10:15 New York / 14:15 Accra / 15:15 London / 16:15 Lilongwe / 17:15 Nairobi / 19:45 Delhi / 21:15 Jakarta


Social hangouts and poster viewing
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

10:45 New York / 14:45 Accra / 15:45 London / 16:45 Lilongwe / 17:45 Nairobi / 20:15 Delhi / 21:45 Jakarta

Join one of these social hangout sessions:

  1. Exercise - stretching for desk-stressed people!

  2. Social games

  3. Suggest your own social and we will facilitate (email anh-academy@lshtm.ac.uk)!